How to deactivate and delete your Facebook account

Tired of using Facebook? Here's a step by step guide on how you can easily deactivate and or delete your Facebook account.
Advertisement
2 min read

If you feel like Facebook is taking over your life, making you depressed or you’re just done with it, then you can either deactivate your account and take a break or permanently delete it. Here’s an easy, step by step guide on how to do it.

  1.  First login to your Facebook account
  2. On the upper right corner, click the down arrow
    to open the drop down menu
  3. Click Settings & Privacy
  4. Then click Settings
  5. On the upper right list, click Your Facebook Information and then under Deactivation and Deletion, click View
  6. Now you can decide whether to Deactivate or Delete your account. Make sure you think twice before deleting your account as some Apps are linked to your Facebook account and uses it to log in.
  7. Which ever you decide, enjoy your Facebook free life!

Most people only use Facebook to connect with their family and really close friends. When we were younger, we add almost everyone in our school and everyone they know. Then a few years later, we’ll see some people on our Facebook we don’t even recognize. They’ll post their happy family pictures, their new car, houses, how happy and successful they are, etc, and then we’ll feel depressed. In reality, people only post things what they want other people to see, regardless if you’re on Facebook, Instagram or YouTube. So don’t feel bad because we all do it.

Have fun and enjoy life! Don’t let others let you down.

128 views
Advertisement
Facebook
Twitter
Reddit
Telegram
LinkedIn

Thank you for reading ♥ Please leave a comment

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Advertisement
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x